INFORMATIONGH / VIDEOS

Installation of a double girder gantry crane in Balenciaga Shipyard

On the 16th June we started with the transport of structural components and the installation of a double girder gantry crane with a capacity of 100/10/50 t, a span of 25.62 m + 9.5 m useful cantilever, a height of 23.25 m above level 0 + 4.8 m pit depth, at the shipyard of Balenciaga in Zumaia. We wanted to record the whole process in this video and share it with you.


The assembly of the installation lasted four days and began with the transfer of the structural sub-assemblies that make up the gantry crane and the 39-metre beams from GH’s Headquarters in Beasain, to Zumaia. This had to be done at night with the help of special vehicles along with police escorts.

During the days that followed, GH operators with the help of workers from Gruas Usabiaga mounted the end carriages, positioned the fixed and articulated legs and installed the main and auxiliary trolley, along with other tasks. Finally, on the morning of 21 June, with everything practically assembled, the last adjustments and tests were carried out.

The installation of this 100/10/50 t double girder gantry crane in Balenciaga Shipyard transforms its slipway carriage into a second slipway for the construction of boats, which will allow the company to build its boats from the first component to the last, also offering the possibility of building two boats in parallel.

现状GH / 视频

在 BALENCIAGA 造船厂安装双梁龙门起重机

六月 16 号,我们开始在苏马亚 Balenciaga 造船厂进行结构部件的运输以及双梁龙门起重机的安装,其能力为 100/10/50 t,跨度为 25.62 m + 9.5 m 实用的吊悬臂,0 级以上高度为 23.25 m + 4.8 m 坑底深度。我们希望在此视频中记录整个过程并与您分享。


安装过程持续了四天,首先是将组成龙门起重机的结构组件以及 39 米长的梁从 GH 位于贝亚赛恩的总部运输至苏马亚。这必须于夜间在特殊车辆的帮助和警察的护送下的完成。

在随后的日子里,GH 的操作员在 Gruas Usabiaga 工作人员的帮助下安装了端梁,安置了固定和连接支腿并安装了主要和辅助小车,还完成了一些其他的任务。最终,在六月 21 号上午,一切都组装完毕,实施了最后的调整和测试。

在 Balenciaga 造船厂的这一 100/10/50 t 双梁龙门起重机的安装将其船台承架转变为用于船舶建造的第二个船台,这将让企业能够从第一个组件到最后一个组件建造船舶,同时还提供了同时建造两个船舶的可能性。